Chakra Color & Sound Frequencies


The first chakra contains the primary 8 cells that have all of the knowledge of creation and remain the only cells in your body that do not change in your lifetime. It grounds us in the physical world.
1st Chakra: Root or base chakra
Location: base of spine
Function: gives vitality to the physical body
Affects: adrenals, kidneys, spinal column, colon, legs, bones. Material success, mastery of the body, grounding, individuality, stability, courage, patience.
Color: Red
Note: C


The second chakra is our vitality. This is the "pleasure center". It teaches us what we like and what makes us feel good. It's about what stimulates you, what moves you, what excites and inspires you. It activates your imagination and shows you what it's like to feel fully alive through your senses.
2nd chakra: spleen, sacral, or navel chakra
Location: lower abdomen
Function: birth, assimilation of food, sexuality
Affects: ovaries, testicles, prostate, genitals, spleen, womb, bladder, emotions. Desire, pleasure, change, health, family, tolerance, surrender.
Color: orange
Note: D


The third chakra represents personal power. We create our own destiny. This is the center of decision and choice... your ability to say "I can" or "I will". It enables you to take full responsibility for yourself and to assume personal authority in your life. An unbalanced third chakra can lead to low self-esteem and problems with your stomach. Laughter is the best medicine. With a third chakra imbalance, a little laughter goes a long way, or if you suffer from the "poor me" syndrome and sometimes feel as if you have no choice, you may need to work on the third chakra.
3rd chakra: solar plexus chakra
Location: midsection
Function: sympathetic nervous system, digestive processes, metabolism, emotions.
Affects: pancreas, adrenals, stomach, liver, gallbladder, nervous system, muscles. Will, personal power, energy, self- control, humor, laughter
Color: yellow
Note: E


The fourth chakra is the heart. This center governs your feelings of compassion, forgiveness, understanding, empathy, caring, and love. It is the center point of your spiritual anatomy. An unbalanced fourth chakra is associated with having difficulties opening up to others and with a weak heart. An open heart chakra enables you to give and not just take.
4th chakra: heart chakra
Location: center of chest
Function: the point where the higher, more spiritual chakras join with the lower, more physical chakras
Affects: heart, thymus gland, circulatory system, arms, hands, lungs. Unconditional love, forgiveness, compassion, understanding, balance, oneness with life, acceptance, contentment.
Color: green
Note: F


The fifth chakra is at the throat and is our place of communication and self-expression. It is the center that tells the world who you are and allows the world to connect back with you. When your fifth chakra is balanced, what is in your heart is aligned with what is in your head. You are inspired to communicate messages that heal, are loving, and are full of good will. 5th chakra: throat chakra
Location: throat
Functions: speech, sound, vibration, communication
Affects: thyroid, parathyroid, hypothalamus, throat, mouth. Power of the spoken word, creative expression, truth, gentleness, kindness, reliability.
Color: blue
Note: G


The sixth chakra is our vision. This center governs our ability to see life accurately. It is the center of our personal vision and encompasses our ability to analyze, think, reason, understand, remember, and discern. Known as the "third eye", this is our center for clairvoyance, insight, and our ability to perceive truth in the world.
6th chakra: brow chakra, or "third eye"
Location: center of forehead
Functions: vitalizes lower brain (cerebellum) and central nervous system. Vision.
Affects: pituitary gland, pineal gland, left eye, nose, ears. Intuition, imagination, insight, wisdom, peace of mind.
Color: indigo Note: A


The seventh chakra represents our unity with all that is. This is the center for your highest spiritual consciousness and personal expression. It connects you to your source of love, to God, and opens you to becoming a bearer of light to the world. The way you experience God and the goodness of the world begins here. This chakra, also known as your crown center, focuses your attention on the spiritual meaning of life.
7th chakra: crown chakra
Location: top of the head
Functions: vitalizes the upper brain (cerebrum), and unites the Higher Self with the human personality.
Affects: pineal gland, cerebral cortex, central nervous system, right eye. Spiritual will, inspiration, unity, divine wisdom and understanding.
Color: violet (purple), gold, or white
Crystals: amethyst, diamond, purple fluorite, clear quartz crystal, tanzanite
Note: B